Veritas et Aequitas

Sent at 11:53 AM on Thursday

Me: Need content.

PW: Talk about Shrek

Me: I haven’t seen 1, 2, or 3

PW: About how ogre babies are so cute

PW: But, you can’t get a coo out of me over a human one

 

 

What started as a cameo role has quickly blossomed in to a recurring cast member position. Thanks, Professional Writer. PW definitely does not regress towards the mean.

I hopped on the Google Chat bandwagon at its release, but soon fell off since all of one person I knew was using it. Fast forward about a year, and here I am, using it again, but on a daily basis now. Insidious Google manages to insert yet another simple, useful, user-friendly program in to my life. They’re everywhere!

 

But this post isn’t about Google. It’s about movies. And since I can’t write about Shrek, I’ll blab about the last movie I actually made an effort to see in a theater: Venus. It was moving, in a squirmy, uncomfortable way. Seeing Peter O’Toole as an old, frail man is pretty depressing. Seeing in him the reflection of my aging grandparents and 80+ year old relatives makes it more so. Yeah; I’m not such a great movie reviewer. But don’t let that stop you from making an effort to see a great film.

 

If you’re in to depressing independent films, you may also want to check out Closer, which has an excellent cast, and the benefit of the brilliant and stunning Natalie Portman.

 

However, if you’re one of the three people who actually went out of their way to find the Rambo IV trailer, I’d recommend looking in to Boondock Saints instead.

 

 

Leave a Reply

